603 Union Street
Fredericton, NB E3A 3N5

Phone (506)444-6010 / Email: st.anthonysoffice@nb.aibn.com

Finance Committee


The Finance Committee is generally comprised of five persons, who are as follows: the Priest/ Pastor, Committee Chair, President of the Parish Council, First Vice-President of the Parish Council and a Lay representative from the congregation.


The committee does not meet on a regular basis, but convenes as required when special circumstances or major financial decisions need to be recommended to Parish Council for approval.


Below is a description of the Finance Committee’s responsibilities, goals and objectives of the committee.



Program Description:
The Finance Committee is responsible for managing the staff, general administration, Diocesanrequirements and other related services of the Parish.
Goals & Objectives:
– To ensure that sufficient resources are available to operate and sustain the Parish in an efficient
    and effective manner.
– To provide the Parish Council and congregation with relevant and timely financial information
    relative to Parish administration.
 –  To ensure that the assets of the Parish are managed in a diligent, secure and responsible manner.




St. Anthony's Parish

603 Union St., Fredericton, NB E3A 3N5

Phone: (506) 444-6010
Email: st.anthonysoffice@nb.aibn.com


Parish Staff

Our Pastor: Monte Peters
Parish Secretary: Irene Jewett

Website Design & Support by