603 Union Street
Fredericton, NB E3A 3N5

Phone (506)444-6010 / Email: st.anthonysoffice@nb.aibn.com


Sacraments of the Church

In our faith tradition there are 7 sacraments that become the framework of our Catholic identity.  They celebrate significant  spiritual  events  marking  transitions  in life, bringing spiritual meaning.  All our sacraments are encounters with the living Lord Jesus and are life giving.  The sacraments are at the heart  of the catholic community.

The sacraments are divided into three groups. The sacraments of initiation includes baptism, confirmation and holy Eucharist.  The second groups relates to states of life, and are the sacraments of commitment, marriage and holy orders. The third group is the sacraments of healing, reconciliation and anointing of the sick.

As you click on each sacrament you will see a brief note on what each sacrament means to us as a catholic and how we celebrate them at St. Anthony’s.

St. Anthony's Parish

603 Union St., Fredericton, NB E3A 3N5

Phone: (506) 444-6010
Email: st.anthonysoffice@nb.aibn.com


Parish Staff

Our Pastor: Monte Peters
Parish Secretary: Irene Jewett

Website Design & Support by